The Army Cycling Union (ACU) was created in 1950 to encourage cycling as a pastime and promote all branches of the sport. Regardless of age, gender or experience, the ACU is committed to promoting and facilitating cycling across the Army.

To access admin instructions, posters, results and much more, please visit Defence Connect.


ACMTBXC Series – Army Champs

| ACMTBXC Series, Cycling News | No Comments
The Army Championships round of the ACMTBXC Series will take place on Wed 28 Jul 21 at Minley. The AI can be found on Defence Connect.

Army Cycling Union Sporting Ten Mile Time Trial – Wed 16 Jun 21 Results

| Cycling News | No Comments
Army Cycling Union Sporting Club Ten Mile Time Trial Results   Congratulations to all those that took part a the Army Cycling Union Sporting Club Ten Mile Time Trial on…

Army Cycling MTB XC Series to hold its first event – 26 May at Wimbish

| ACMTBXC Series, Cycling News | No Comments
The first Event to receive approval in the ACMTBXC Series is due to take place on Wed 26 May at Carver Brks, Wimbish. This is going to be an awesome…

ACU eRacing Inter-Corps Championships

| Cycling News, eRacing | No Comments
The next race in the ACU eRacing Inter-Corps Championship is due to take place on Wednesday 19 May 21. For more details and the full Admin Instruction please follow the…



06 Aug - 08 Aug Ard Rock Enduro Graythwaite RSTB Authorised
06 Aug - 08 Aug BMX – BC National Rounds 9&10 Telford RSTB Authorised
06 Aug - 08 Aug SDA Round 2 / NDS 2 Innerleithen UTB Authorised
08 Aug TT – RTTC National 25M Championships Keswick RSTB Authorised
13 Aug - 15 Aug BNES Round 4 Llangollen RSTB Authorised
13 Aug - 15 Aug Gravity Events Rd 2 Llangollen UTB Authorised
14 Aug - 15 Aug BC XC Nationals Rd 4 TBC RSTB Pending Authority
15 Aug TT – Chippenham and Dist Wheelers Open 25 Malmsbury RSTB Authorised
18 Aug Inter-Corps TTT – Race 2 VIRTUAL VIRTUAL Authorised
22 Aug - 27 Aug BMX – World Champs Papendal NTA Authorised
22 Aug TT – S Wales Open 25M R25/3H, Rhigos S Wales RSTB Authorised
27 Aug - 29 Aug British BMX Championships Leicester RSTB Authorised
27 Aug - 30 Aug Naughty Northumbrian Northumberland TBC Pending Authority
29 Aug TT – RTTC National 50M Championships Middlewich RSTB Authorised
29 Aug Welsh Enduro Series Dyfi Forest TBC Pending Authority
View all fixtures


Executive Committee

  • President – Maj Gen Ian Cave
  • Chair – Col Richard Smith
  • ASCB Cycling SecLt Col (Retd) Nicholas Barton
  • ASCB Cycling AO Wendy Jones
  • QM – Maj Mark Ellis
  • Clothing Sec – Capt Simon Hale
  • Vice Chairman (OC Road) – Lt Col Chris Stuart
  • Vice Chairman (OC MTB) – Lt Col Jamie Baxter

Committee Members

  • Road Sec – Maj Anthony Allnutt
  • Time Trial Sec – Maj Rich Hunt
  • Cyclocross Sec – WO1 Jason Marriott
  • Downhill Sec – CSgt Rob McClurg
  • Gravity Enduro Sec – Capt Martin Peak
  • MTB XC Sec – Capt Will Matthews
  • Res MTB XC Sec – WO2 Chris Stockwell
  • BMX Sec – Maj Matt Swales
  • eRacing Sec – Sgt William Nichols
  • eRacing Sec – Capt Stefan Hurst

ACU Sponsors

ACU Supporter